man-of-steelMarvel’s Avengers are in store for some big screen competition after rival comic house DC Comics and parent company Warner Bros. announced a slate of 10 new superhero films.

The movies, based on some of DC’s biggest brands, include:

  • Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, directed by Zack Snyder (2016)
  • Suicide Squad, directed by David Ayer (2016)
  • Wonder Woman, starring Gal Gadot (2017)
  • Justice League Part One, directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)
  • The Flash, starring Ezra Miller (2018)
  • Aquaman, starring Jason Momoa (2018)
  • Shazam, (2019)
  • Justice League Part Two, directed by Zack Snyder (2019)
  • Cyborg, starring Ray Fisher (2020)
  • Green Lantern (2020)

The slate was announced by Warner Bros. Chairman and CEO Kevin Tsujihara during an investor call.