bafta-group-nominees_v2_16.9-1600x900Film fans are being urged to cast their votes to decide who’ll win this year’s EE Rising Star Award which will be presented at the EE BAFTA film awards ceremony this Sunday.

The nominees are: John Boyega, Taron Egerton, Dakota Johnson, Brie Larson and Bel Powley, all of whom were selected by a panel of top showbiz jurors including actress Olivia Colman and TV personality Jonathan Ross.

The award was created in honour of highly respected BAFTA-winning casting director Mary Selway, whose career spanned three decades and over ninety films before she died in 2004, and is the only award at the EE British Academy Film Awards to be voted for by the public.

Voting closes at 12pm tomorrow (Friday 12th February) so be head over to to cast your vote. Remember, everyone who votes will be in with a chance to win a VIP BAFTA experience.

This year’s ceremony, which will be broadcast on BBC One and BBC One HD, will also see acting legend Sir Sidney Poitier honoured with the Fellowship in recognition of his pioneering career which has included such iconic films as Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner, To Sir With Love and In the Heat of the Night.

See a full list of films nominated for awards.